Local: (775) 831-7390   Tollfree: (888) 844-5404   
HIGH SIERRA GARDENS
INCLINE VILLAGES FULL SERVICE FLORIST & NURSERY!! ~ Order flowers online 24/7 from our website!
866 Tahoe Blvd Incline Village, NV 89451    Local: (775) 831-7390   Tollfree: (888) 844-5404
Customer Reviews
HIGH SIERRA GARDENS
Local Incline Village, NV florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5 stars. (109 reviews)
Date: Apr 12, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NV

Order took several days to be delivered and I wasn't notified of the delay.
High Sierra Gardens's Reply:
Date: Apr 12, 2017, 3:05 pm

We're not sure of the difficulty with this order: a message was left with the recipient early in the afternoon on the requested delivery date. The call was returned the same day, delivery made the same day, and signed for by the recipient on the required delivery date. Our apologies if there was a miscommunication.
Date: Apr 05, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

Thank you for the great service and providing a beautiful arrangement. If the need arises, I will definitely order again in the future!
Date: Jan 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

The flowers I ordered were phenomenal. I wasn't really drawn to any of the arrangements on the website so I opted to go for a custom arrangement. I didn't call and talk to anyone I just used the online order form.I will most definitely be ordering another arrangement from them again.
Date: Oct 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

Thanks for delivering the anniversary roses on time. It worked out very well. Thanks again.
Date: Sep 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

My friend loved her all-white arrangement! The beautiful flowers I ordered were delivered on time at the right price. great job!
Date: Aug 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NV

The flowers were beautiful but your service to get them to me on time was very poor. They were to be delivered on Friday for a special occassion and came on Monday.
Date: Aug 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NV

Very happy with the service! A lady reached out to me because the original bouquet I chose was not something they could do due to some flowers not being available, so she gave me other options to choose from. The end product was very much loved by the recipient. The same lady also reached out to me to let me know when the flowers were being delivered! Thank you thank you!
Date: Aug 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NV

The arrangement was beautiful. I have received numerous comments on them Thank you
Date: Jul 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AK

Delivered on time! They were kind enough to call as they didn't have the exact vase, and the one they selected was just perfect! The website worked great. Thanks!
Date: Jun 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NV

Perfect transaction, thank you
Date: May 30, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NV

This was an order for a friend of a friend. Everything went smoothly and she loved the flowers, thank you
Date: May 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NV

Great Service. Thank you so much.
Date: Apr 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NV

Floral arrangement extra special. Telephone call used to confirm specific needed delivery time.
Date: Mar 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NV

Great service, and such a beautiful fresh cut flower arrangement!
Date: Nov 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Thank you for asking for feedback. Ever since my granddaughter's death (October 26th 2013) I have made every effort to send flowers to my daughter, Amy Spanier. This last arrangement was one of the most beautiful. However, I have been somewhat disappointed with past arrangements. Thank you, Carolyn
Date: Oct 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

Ordered an arrangement for my cousin that was getting married, picked out an arrangement online, payment was easy, etc. Received a phone call saying they couldn't get some of the flowers in the arrangement so Joani asked to create one on her. OMG it was absolutely stunning! We were almost happy they didn't have the original arrangement because the one Joani created was so beautiful! Would definitely order again!
Date: Sep 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

The service was great. Easy to use website and the flowers were deliverd quickly. The arrangement that was received was rather small. I payed the highest price for the largest bouquet. I can only imagine what the small one would have looked like. I feel the pricing tiers are a gimmick that I fell for. Live and learn.
Date: Aug 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NV

Flowers were pretty although there was more "stuff" than roses like in the picture. I think the bouquet was overpriced for what was received.
Date: Aug 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NV

Beautiful flowers and great service!
Date: Aug 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NV

Great communication and service
Date: Jul 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DC

I loved being able to order online. I also appreciated the communication with the staff about the availability of certain flowers. As I knew they would, they delivered a beautiful arrangement. Will definitely use again.
Date: Jun 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NV

The flowers were lovely!
Date: Jun 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Highly recommend to anyone..they made sure that the receipent was there rather than just leave the flowers....very much Appreciated!!!!
Date: May 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NV

Liked that you were right on time, no waiting around! Flowers beautiful, nicest arrangement I have received!
Date: Dec 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NV

The floral arrangement is beautiful with colorful, fresh flowers, making a lovely centerpiece for my Thanksgiving table. The delivery person was professional yet friendly. Thanks so much.
Date: Nov 05, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

Another arrangement was substituted for this one. I have been sending flowers almost monthly in remembrance of my granddaughter's death Hannah Spanier. I was very disappointed in that this arrangement was not sent. Thank you. Carolyn
Date: Sep 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NV

I loved the great service. I will definitely use High Sierra Garden again.
Date: Sep 15, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NV

Beautiful flowers and the delivery guy was very nice!
Date: May 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NV

Great service, My recipient was very happy!
Date: May 11, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

Flowers are always beautifully arranged. Delivery service is courteous and prompt
Date: May 05, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

This is a stunning bouquet, one of the most attractive I have ever received.
Date: Apr 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

When I called the day of the scheduled delivery, it repeatedly went to voicemail. Otherwise great service and quality!
Date: Mar 07, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

I paid for a stuff Animal with my order. No stuffed Animal...simple...Flowers were nice though!
Date: Jan 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NV

Date: Jan 04, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NH

The recipient loved it! In fact, she asked how did I know what her favorite chocolates were! I'm in NH and ordered sight unseen so was very happy she loved it! Thanks JH
Date: Jan 04, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NV

The person I ordered the flowers for, said they "took her breath away, the arrangement was so beautiful". Your custom arrangement was perfect! She told me all about the gorgeous bouquet. Thank you for making such a special custom arrangement!
Date: Dec 26, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NV

Very friendly.
Date: Oct 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NV

arrangement was very pretty and lasted a long time.....delivery easy and friendly
Date: Sep 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NV

Beautiful arrangement, came on the day it was promised.
Date: Aug 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MI

Flowers were delivered a day earlier than requested. Hopefully they were fresh when the event for which they were ordered occurred. Also, price seemed a little high for what was provided.
Date: Jul 29, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NV

Lovely arrangement. Lasted almost 2 weeks. Can't ask for much more!
Date: Jul 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

Date: Jun 08, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

Order included only yellow roses, not yellow and white as ordered, and said "Happy Birthday" rather than "Happy, Beautiful Day" Usually very please with years of service. Will order with you again.
Date: Jun 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

The reminder of previous purchases is a wonderful idea. The flowers were beautiful and lasted almost two weeks.The call before delivery was appreciated, so the recipient could answer the door.
Date: Jun 02, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NV

Good service....as always.
Date: May 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IL

Date: May 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

Flowers were delivered when requested. MIL loved them. Would use again.
Date: May 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NV

The flowers were lovely and lasted all week.
Date: Apr 06, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

I ordered a memorial arrangement and asked for it to be delivered at a particular time and place. High Sierra was able to accomodate my request and the arrangement was just as I had hoped it would be. Very satisfied with their product and service.
Date: Apr 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NV

Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NV

The arrangement from High Sierra Gardens was much nicer than the online photo suggested.
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

The Roses were Beautiful and the staff really helped out with some last minute delivery issues. Will use them again for sure!
Date: Jan 02, 2013
Name:

State/Province: WA

My friend loved the flowers! I have sent flowers a couple of times and they have always been perfect. The email notification that they were delivered is always helpful.
Date: Dec 22, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NV

Beautiful!!!!!!!!!
Date: Oct 22, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

High Sierra Gardens did a beautiful job with the arrangement and delivered on time. The variety of color and fragrance in the flowers really lifted my Mom's spirits at a sorrowful time. Thank you!
Date: Oct 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: ON

Michelle is amazing! Not only are the prices reasonable, she worked with me to create incredible table and bouquet arrangements for our wedding in Tahoe -- a HUGE thank you to her & her team!
Date: Sep 13, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NV

My sweetheart ordered a small bouquet of roses for me to be delivered on Monday during my work shift ending at 7pm but they never arrived. I didn't see them until Wednesday night when I worked next...the florist is the next street down from the hospital...not sure what happened?!
Date: Aug 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NV

Date: Jun 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

I called the shop the very day the gorgeous flowers were delivered to my dear friend. They were absolutely beautiful and reduced her to tears. Thank you.
Date: May 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OR

Ordered "Oh Happy day" arrangement and she loved them. She was given several comments about them as well. And the delivery was very quick, which is hard to find in the Tahoe area. A little spendy, but I will definately be using them again.
Date: Apr 05, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NV

Date: Jan 12, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

I ordered the arrangement online and it was delivered on time and it was exactly like the picture. I appreciate the prompt service, and all of my expecatations were highly met. Most of all my friend enjoyed her birthday surprise!!!
Date: Jan 12, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

Date: Nov 14, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

They are beautiful, in a nice vase and still look perfect 4 days later.
Date: Oct 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

Love the convenience for your area. My very good friend, Susan Dunshee, LOVES every bouquet that has been delivered to her on her birthdays. I can always count on you to never let me down! Thank you, Julie Burton
Date: Sep 05, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

Great service ;-)
Date: Aug 22, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

your garden area was just so very nice. Ive never seen one so very nice. I wanted to stay there all day. I loved every thing about it. The running creek,the displays, the house with the gifts,it was adorable.
Date: Aug 19, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NV

Fantastic customer service! I had typed in the phone number incorrectly for the recipient and they were great at following up and catching my mistake!! Prompt, courteous, and the arrangement was beautiful! Worth every penny.
Date: Jul 29, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NV

The bouquet of red roses, daisies and stargazer lilies was artfully arranged and very beautiful. I appreciate that the stargazers have so many unopened buds, as that will allow me to enjoy them longer.
Date: Jun 14, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

Your extra effort to make up the most cheerful of arrangements for my longtime friend (and your longtime client) Ms. Jeanne Murr on the occasion of her 85th birthday was just the breath of spring she needed on a very dreary (snowy) weekend! Thank you very much.
Date: Jun 03, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NV

Beautiful arrangements.....thanks
Date: May 10, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NV

I was very pleased to receive my flowers on a Sunday.
Date: Mar 27, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NV

They delivered my flowers in the middle of a very heavy snowstorm. They were beautiful. They always call ahead to make sure someone is home, several times people have ordered flowers for us and we've not been here and they have waited until we arrived to deliver.
Date: Feb 17, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NV

The floral arrangement was great. The delvery was to be made between 12:00 and 1:00pm.....made about 1:20. No big deal, but could not rate a 5. Would use your shop again. Thank you
Date: Dec 29, 2010
Name:

State/Province: ON

Date: Dec 21, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

I ordered the arrangement on line at night and a beautiful arrangement was delivered the next morning. I will most definately use High Sierra again.
Date: Nov 01, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AZ

My parents were extremely delighted with the Golden Grandeur arrangement they found in their hotel room upon check-in on a Sunday, their anniversary day. Since High Sierra is closed Sundays, I didn't expect the flowers to be delivered until Monday, yet with short notice, High Sierra managed to have the arrangement ready and delivered in time for their Sunday check-in. It was a wonderful surprise! Thank you for your help in making their anniversary celebration even more special.
Date: Oct 01, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NV

Beautiful flower arrangement; courteous delivery women.
Date: Sep 28, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

The recipient of the flowers was very pleased with the arrangement and testified to the quality and beauty of the arrangement which is always a concern when ordering on-line. Thank you for your integrity and artistry!
Date: Sep 14, 2010
Name:

State/Province: IN

For the past couple of years I have been sending High Sierra Garden flower arrangments to my Mother for her birthday, and she is always so happy with the way the flowers turn out. The flowers are beautiful and some of the arrangments are so different from what you usually see, she just loved the "Plum Crazy Garden" I sent her recently. The only reason I give High Sierra Gardens a 4/5 is that I requested the arrangment be delivered on her birthday and it was delivered the day before, in our family it is bad luck to get birthday presents before your birthday so I was a little disappointed it was delivered early. Other than that the service is always great and the website is very easy to use. Thanks
Date: Jul 07, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

Date: May 21, 2010
Name:

State/Province: IN

High Sierra Gardens is my favorite florist in Incline. I live in Indiana now but my family is still in Tahoe and I know I can trust High Sierra Gardens to delevier beautiful flowers on time and even last minute. To be honest I forgot about Mother's Day this year and ordered my flowers the Friday before and High Sierra Gardens delivered them the next day, and my mom loved them. Thanks so much you guys are great!!
Date: Feb 25, 2010
Name:

State/Province: QC

Flowers delivered in time, recipient very satisfied. I find a bit expensive. Would definetly recommend.
Date: Nov 19, 2009
Name:

State/Province: ON

Date: Sep 29, 2009
Name:

State/Province: ON

Floral arrangement was beautiful and fresh. The recipient was extremely satisfied.
Date: May 29, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NV

My friend loved the flowers that were delivered to her. I would have appreciated an email or phone call to let me know that they were delivered safely -- i.e. that they arrived on her doorstep. I also ordered some flowers from a Reno florist for a Reno graduate friend and this service was provided. I appreciated knowing that her gift had arrived and she knew that I'd been thinking about her. Thanks for your great work!
Date: May 06, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CA

Date: Feb 23, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NV

I ordered a dozen roses, which looked stunning set among baby's breath. My wife loved the roses. It's relaxing to know there's a talented, local florist I can rely upon for future purchases.
Flower Delivery To Incline Village, NV
See Delivery Areas